## 26th Annual Denton County Fallen Officers Memorial



Please join us on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 from 12:00 pm -1:00 pm at the Denton County amphitheater and memorial park to honor the brave law enforcement officers who have made the ultimate sacrifice of giving their lives in the line of duty.

Denton County Detention Officer Floyd Cobberly February 24, 1897 **Denton County Deputy Robert Bruce Parsons** August 6, 1925 Denton County Deputy Carl (Red) Garrett July 3, 1934 Denton Police Department Chief Olen Pass November 29, 1941 Denton Police Department Chief Alman (Glen) Lanford May 19, 1957 Texas Ranger Bobby Paul Doherty February 20, 1978 Texas DPS Trooper Hollis Steven Lacey December 26, 1980 Denton County Sergeant William Keith Thurston December 6, 1986 Little Elm Police Department Detective Jerry Walker January 17, 2017 The Colony Police Department Sergeant David Fitzpatrick June 10, 2019 Chief Deputy Constable Wayne Rhodes December 1, 2020 Corinth Police Department Lieutenant Clinton Ventrca June 20, 2021 Denton County Fire Marshal Roland Asebedo September 13, 2021 Denton Police Department Detective Rodney Mooneyham October 16, 2021 Cross Roads Police Department Officer Chris Bardwell February 1, 2022 Double Oak Police Department Officer John Mestas February 7, 2022 Double Oak Police Department Officer Lonnie Sneed February 15, 2022

The Denton County amphitheater is located at the Denton County Administrative Courthouse.

1 Courthouse Drive (corner of Morse street and Loop 288), Denton.

The public is welcome and encouraged to attend.

## MAY WE NEVER FORGET

\*\*Event sponsored by the Denton County Sheriff's Office\*\*