General Municipal Election

Election Information

The Town Secretary’s Office is responsible for conducting Municipal Elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas.

The General Municipal Election is conducted each year on the first Saturday in May.

All Council Members are elected for a two year term are elected at-large, meaning they represent the entire Town.

Additional information can be found on the Denton County Elections Administration website.